Our Team

Delaware & Lehigh - Our Team

The people behind the mission

Our mission is to preserve the nationally significant historic pathway that carried coal and iron from Wilkes-Barre to Philadelphia. Together with the citizens of our communities, we have worked diligently to preserve and revitalize historic places and landmark towns along the Delaware and Lehigh canal, conserve green space for public use, document and interpret our heritage, celebrate our community and region, and create partnerships for long-term sustainability. That’s a tall order, but our team makes it possible.

Interested in joining our team? Browse our open employment opportunities below.

Staff Members

Claire Sadler
Executive Director
Loretta Susen
Executive Assistant
Gianna Caruso
Communications Coordinator
Tim Cramer
Facilities & Infrastructure Manager
Patricia Torres
Senior Director of Finance & Operations
Britt Myers-Voelker
Finance Assistant
Aurelia Rapp
Development Assistant
Fundraising Specialist
Liz Rosencrans
Director of Trails & Conservation
Alice Wanamaker
Economic Development Manager
Brit Kondravy
Conservation Coordinator
Tiffany Serra
Trails & Conservation Associate
Dr. Salena Fehnel
Director of Museum & Archives
Whitney Davison
Education Manager
Marie Toner
Museum Operations Manager
Wendi Blewett
Collections Manager
Martha Capwell Fox
Cyan Fink
Inventory Coordinator

Board Members

Andrew S. Hamilton
Shelley A. Speirs
Vice Chairperson
Sierra Fogal
Hilary Jebitsch
Emily Conners
Ed Eppler
Barbara Green
Richard Hughes
Michele Millington
Richard (Rick) Stringer
Ken Szydlow
John Kline
Wendy Body
Thomas Dinkelacker
Jake Warfel
Thank You
for 9 years of Service to DLNHC.
Scott Blair
Sharyn S. Keiser, EdD